Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Creighton Community Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


February 17, 2016 Minutes - Community Meeting

A special meeting of the Board of Education of the Creighton Community School District No. 13 was held on February 17, 2016 at 7:30 p.m. in Creighton High School rooms 301 and 302.


Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by publication in the Creighton News, as shown by the Affidavit of Publication attached to the minutes.  Notice was also hung at the City Offices, front door of the high school, and front door of the elementary.


Notice of the meeting was simultaneously sent to all the members and a copy of their acknowledgment and receipt of notice and agenda is attached to these minutes.  Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice as was the notice to the members of this meeting.  All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was opened to the attendance of the public.  The agenda for the meeting is attached and incorporated into these minutes.


President D. Morrill called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.


Members present:   Dan Morrill, Tim Gragert, Gene Suhr, and Kay Morrill.  Colleen Farnik and Dixie Hanefeldt were excused.


Others Present:  Superintendent Petersen, Principal Dredge, Dr. Bloomstedt and district patrons.


D. Morrill announced that the Open Meeting Laws Act Poster was displayed on the wall. 


Discussion was held on Achievement & Accountability Systems within the school.  Dr. Bloomstedt discussed the details of AQuESTT. Mrs. Dredge discussed the AdvancED Powerful Practices and Improvement Priority. Mrs. Petersen discussed the Every Student Succeeds Act, the State of the Schools Report, and the Physical Plant Conditions.  Video and handouts from the meeting are posted at creightonpublicschools.org.


At 8:18 p.m., K. Morrill moved to adjourn the meeting.  Seconded by Suhr.  RCV:  4-0.  Hanefeldt and Farnik excused.  Motion Carried.